© photo
Jacky Terrasson Quartet What's New

Jacky Terrasson, piano

Antoine Roney, saxophones soprano & tenor

Clarence Seay, contrebasse

Cindy Blackman, batterie

Prix : épuisé/sold out
Ref : 64003

What's New - Till Then - O Grande Amore - Caravan - Lost - If I Should Lose You - Once I Loved - What's New

“… Jacky Terrasson, winner of the Thelonious Monk Piano Competition this year, shows why with his stunning release of standards and original compositions… The opening title tune has Terrasson exploring every nook and cranny of the melody, almost in a teasing fashion, backed up by Cindy Blackman’s exceptional drumwork. Blackman, throughout, is a gemm on this release… Blackman’s own tune, Till Then, has the quartet communicating as one, but the sax of Antoine Roney is a stand-out here as well as on O Grande Amore, while the work of bassist Clarence Seay, also exceptional, shines really bright on If I Should Lose You, a straightahead burner with Jacky in total control and Blackman adding much of the fuel…”

David ZychJazz Times

Vos avis

Soyez le premier à donner votre avis

Donnez votre avis

* champs obligatoires